The Forest Engineering Network


The Scientific Committee has reviewed all papers received and the two overall best papers received an 600 Euro award. The best poster was determined by a voting of all FORMEC participants during the symposium and received an 200 Euro award. The winners are Nopparat Kaakkurivaara, Christian Kanzian and Ola Lindroos. Congratulations!

The award is sponsored by Raiffeisenlandesbank Oberösterreich. The Scientific Committee was looking for unique and exciting contributions to the field of Forest Engineering that demonstrates scientific excellence. For at least one award positive consideration was given for a young, or woman, researcher.